Recruiting Gym Daily Workout

Kick start your day with a daily HIIT session

The Recruiting Gym Daily Workout is designed to keep you technically and mentally sharp to succeed in any economic environment. 

Our coaches share the latest best practices, strategies to succeed in TODAY's market.  

The Daily Workout takes place at 9am GMT (London) every workday morning.  

If you cannot make it live you can watch the replay's or choose a past Workout that focuses on your current area of business need.  

What You Get For Your Money

See what you get access to with your Daily Workout membership

  • 200+ Live webinars every year

  • Ability to ask coaches questions on the live shows

  • Access to back catalogue of Workouts

Our Competency Framework

All training is structured around a robust competency framework

  • Mindset & Wellbeing

    Recruiting is a stressful job.

    Each week we help Recruiters develop the right mindset as they encounter the recruitment roller coaster

  • Building An Online Presence

    Every support Recruiters to build their online presence to ensure that when clients & candidates check them out, they find something that inspires them to engage with the Recruiter.

  • Business Development Skills

    We teach 360º Recruiters the mindset, strategy & skills to find & win new clients then retain & grow existing clients in all market conditions

  • Candidate Sourcing & Relationship Building

    We help Recruiters develop a robust sourcing strategy that enables them to find, engage and bring to market the candidates that clients cannot find themselves.

  • Opportunity Conversion & Serivce Delivery

    We show the 360º Recruiter how to continually improve their fill ratio through prioritisation, client relationship building and proactively managing placement risk in the process

Course curriculum

  • 1

    The Daily Stand Up

  • 2

    What topics would you like to be covered?

    • Over to you...

  • 3

    Past Daily Stand-Ups & Workouts

    • #158 - Wed 28 Oct - Katharine delves into searches. Whether it's Google or LinkedIn or even how it can help you find a house!

    • #157 - Tue 27 Oct - Alex discusses how to spend more time with clients, who want to pay your fees

    • #156 - Mon 26 Oct - Word of the Week - Innovation

    • #155 - Fri 23 Oct - Clare interviews Angela and Rebecca on the potentially devastating effects of Menopause

    • #154 - Thu 22 Oct - Angela and Alex discuss the future of the Daily Stand-up and the Recruiting Gym

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #153 - Wed 21 Oct - Katharine looks at Google Search features that you might not have known were there!

    • #152 - Tues 20 Oct - Angela discusses building your own service proposition

    • #151 - Mon 19 Oct - Word of the Week - Leadership

    • #150 - Fri 16 Oct - Clare interviews Alan on his motivations throughout this year and summing up the topic of positivity

    • #149 - Thu 15 Oct - Angela discusses marketing, branding and social media with expert Christina Robinson from Green Umbrella

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #148 - Wed 14 Oct - Katharine will be looking at how to give your LinkedIn profile an Audit

    • #147 - Tues 13 Oct - Alex discusses referral networks - unlocking your secret salesforce and thriving in your niche

    • #146 - Mon 12 Oct - Word of the Week - Influence

    • #145 - Fri 9 Oct - Alex and Alan have a truly hysterical stand-up trying to communicate and stay positive when the tech goes wrong.

    • #144 - Thu 8 Oct - Angela gains valuable insights from Justin Hillier of Recruiter Insider (insight documents included)

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #143 - Wed 7 Oct - Katharine discusses turning sourcing skills around

    • #142 - Tue 6 Oct - Alex discusses why candidates are the most important part of your BD strategy

    • #141 - Mon 5 Oct - Alas Cripps & Clarke start the week with their 'Word of the Week' - Activity

    • #140 - Fri 2nd Oct - Clare interviews Katharine on her motivations and resilience during Covid

    • #139 - Thu 1st Oct - Alex - being more than just a CV machine - helping recruiters charge more for the service they provide

    • #138 - Wed 30 Sep - Katharine shares her knowledge on candidate sourcing techniques

    • #137 - Tue 29 Sep - Alan talks about our BD word of the week which is 'Commerciality'

    • #136 - Mon 28 Sep - Alex & Rebecca start the week off with time mastery - practical hacks

    • #135 - Fri 24 Sep - Clare interviews Rebecca about keeping motivated during lockdown

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #134 - Thu 23 Sep - Rebecca interviews Jon Brooks about pricing

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #133 - Wed 22 Sep - Katharine follows up on her discussion or helpful apps

    • #132 - Tue 22 Sep - Alas Cripps & Clarke - BD word of the week 'Opportunity'

    • #131 - Mon 21 Sep - Angela talks awards and praise and the importance of recognition and feedback

    • #130 - Fri 18 Sep - Clare Davis discussing positivity, mental health & wellbeing

    • #129 - Thu 17 Sep - Rebecca Shannon and Arlene O'Brien talk all things 'tech' relating to recruitment

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #128 - Wed 16 Sep - Sourcing Wednesday with Katharine Robinson

    • #127 - Tue 15 Sep - Alas Cripps & Clarke - It's BD Tuesday - let's talk 'influence'

    • #126 - Mon 14 Sep - Rebecca and Alan explore the world of 'Ikigai' - fascinating stuff

    • #125 - Fri 11 Sep - Clare Davis - our mental health & wellbeing coach

    • #124 - Thu 10 Sep - Guest: Fiona Brunton and her methodology to winning big business through bids and tenders

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #123 - Wed 9 Sep - Direct Sourcing Calls to Candidates

    • #121 - Mon 7 Sep - Organisational communication with Roger D'Aprix's 6 questions

    • #122 - Tue 8 Sep - Alas Cripps & Clarke on the benefits of marketing (speccing) candidates

    • #120 - Fri 4 Sep - How food affects performance with Emma Dawson

    • #119 - Thu 3 Sep - Guest Paul Chamberlain discusses legal issues currently in the recruitment world

    • #118 - Wed 2 Sep - Helpful Chrome extensions to make your life easier

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #117 - Tue 1 Sep - Meet new coach Rebecca Shannon

    • #115 - Fri 28 Aug - Good (Eustress) vs. Bad Stress

    • #114 - Thurs 27 Aug - Firefish Survey Results

    • #113 - Wed 26 Aug - The State of Marketing Right Now

    • #112 - Tues 25 Aug - The Benefit of Hindsight

    • #111 - Mon 24 Aug - How to Escape the Recruitment Cesspool

    • #110 - Fri 21 Aug - Accepting failures

    • #109 - Thurs 20 August - Recruiting globally feat. Anjum Rajan

    • #108 - Wed 19 Aug - How to Make the Most Out Of Your CRM

    • #107 - Tues 18 Aug - Mapping Your Market

    • #106 - Mon 17 Aug - Starting Your Week on a Good Footing

    • #105 - Fri 14 Aug - Accepting The Things You Can't Control

    • #104 - Thurs 13 Aug - Nurturing Your Network

    • #103 - Wed 12 Aug - Alternate Ways of Finding Contact Details

    • #102 - Tues 11 Aug - Putting your Business Development Strategy in Place

    • #101 - Mon 10 Aug - 7 Habits

    • #100 - Fri 7 Aug - Reflecting on 100 Business Days of Lockdown

    • #99 - Thurs 6 Aug - Gaining competitive advantage through problem solving

    • #98 - Wed 5 Aug - Using Search Alerts

    • #97 - Tues 4 August - Having Pride in the Recruitment Industry

    • #96 - Mon 3 Aug - Understanding Personas

    • #95 - Fri 31 July - Mental Health Back to Basics

    • #94 - Thurs 30 July - Fault vs Responsibility

    • #93 - Wed 29 July - You’re on LinkedIn, but where else should you be?

    • #92 - Tues 28 July - Business Development and Growth Strategies you Need to Deploy Right Now

    • #91 - Mon 27 July - What you can look forward to in the New Recruiting Gym!

    • #90 - Fri 24 July - Positive Self Talk

    • #89 - Thurs 23 July - Little Things to Keep You Moving Forward

    • #88 - Wed 22 July - Proactive vs Reactive Sourcing

    • #87 - Tues 21 July - Mapping/Remapping the Market

    • #86 - Mon 20 July - The 6 Ps - Priorities, Plans, Problems, Performance Issues, Pressure and Projects

    • #85 - Fri 17 July - Getting Back Into Shape

    • #84 - Thurs 16 July - Let's Talk About Menopause...

    • #83 - Wed 15 July - Are Boolean Searches Still Relevant?

    • #81 - Mon 13 July - Defending Your Fees

    • #82 - Tues 14 July - Effective Communication Tactics In The New Normal

    • #79 - Thursday 9th July - Get ready for a surprise...

    • #80 - Friday 10th July - Talking About Talking

    • #78 Weds 8th July - Katharine shares the latest sourcing strategies

    • #77 - Tuesday 7th July - Alan Clarke & his Business Development boost.

    • #76 - Monday 6th July - Angela gets the weeks started with a bang

    • #75 - Friday 3rd July - Alex & Clare share successes, suicide and positive brainwashing

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #74 - Thurs 2nd July - Lori West & Managing Stress

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #73 - Wed 1 July - Understanding Candidate Motivations

    • #72 - Tues 30 June - BD Opportunities That Are Around Right Now While Being Furloughed

    • #70 - Fri 26 June - Getting Your Headspace Right

    • #69 - Thurs 25 June - The Role of Contract In The Post-Lockdown Era

    • #71 - Mon 29 June - 'Tough Love' To Furloughed Staff

    • #68 - Wed 24 June - The Importance of Pre-Screen Candidate Calls

    • #67 - Tues 23 June - Business Development Opportunities Through Flipping Candidate Calls

    • #65 - Fri 19 June - How To Maintain Your Positive Mental Health When You Don't Achieve Your Goals

    • #66 - Mon 22 June - Breaking Through The Holding Pattern

    • #64 - Thurs 18 June - How To Be Your Own Best Coach

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #63 - Wed 17 June - Dealing With The Influx Of Applications

    • #62 - Tues 16 June - Handling Objections The RIGHT Way

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #60 - Fri 12 June - Identifying And Appreciating What Makes Us Happy

    • #61 - Mon 15 June - The Importance Of Goal Setting And Planning

    • #59 - Thurs 11 June - Building Stronger Relationships With Clients - Guy Rubin

    • #58 - Wed 10 June - Getting Hold Of Hard To Reach Candidates

    • #57 - Tues 9 June - All about Gatekeepers

    • #56 - Mon 8 June - The Fight Back!

    • #55 - Fri 5 June - The Role Teamwork Plays In Maintaining Positive Mental Health

    • #54 - Thurs 4 June - Addressing Business Development Challenges

    • #53 - Wed 3 June - How Food And Exercise Can Have A Positive Impact On Your Mood

    • #52 - Tues 2 June - Positive Brain Food And Why We Need It

    • #51 - Mon 1 June - Acknowledging That We're In A Marathon Not A Sprint

    • #50 - Fri 29 May - Resilience And Persistence

    • #49 - Thurs 28 May - Understanding Candidate Fee Eligibility

    • #48 - Wed 27 May - Bounce Back Strategies

    • #47 - Mon 25 May - Creating Your Own New Normal

    • #46 - Fri 22 May - Keeping Your Cool!

    • #45 - Thurs 21 May - What Is Your Business Model And Route-to-Market

    • #44 - Wed 20 May - Working Your Way Through A Mental Thunderstorm

    • #43 - Tues 19 May - How To Work With Unresponsive Candidates

    • #42 - Mon 18 May - The Impact Of An Easing Down Of Lockdown For Recruitment

    • #41 - Fri 15 May - Keeping Your Cool, Harnessing Brainwaves & Find Balance feat. Clare Davis feat. Clare Davis

    • #40 - Thurs 14 May - Why It's Important To Have Fun In Recruitment

    • #39 - Wed 13 May - Rebuilding Your Pipeline As The World Eases Out Of Lockdown

    • #38 - Tues 12 May - How to Recognise The Potential For Retainers. Hosted by Alan Clarke

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #37 - Mon 11 May - Gaining Perspective And Looking Forward As The Lockdown Eases

    • #35 - Wed 6 May - Why Client Commitment Is So Important

    • #34 - Tues 5 May - How To Find Your Courage Of Execution feat. Andy Hallett

    • #33 - Mon 4 May - The Things You May Regret Not Doing During Lockdown

    • #36 - Thurs 7 May - The Critical Role Of Purpose feat. Clare Davis

    • #32 - Fri 1 May - The Dangers Of Comparing Your Online Presence To Those Around You feat. Clare Davis

    • #31 - Thurs 30 April - Creating Value By Understanding Client Needs

      FREE PREVIEW
    • #30 - Wed 29 April - New Business Models And Strategies feat. Simon Lewis

    • #29 - Tues 28 April - A New Focus On Video To Build Relationships

    • #28 - Mon 27 April - Strategies To Succeed feat. Steve Moran

    • #27 - Fri 24 April - How To Start And Stick To A 21-Day Challenge

    • #26 - Thurs 23 April - Contract recruiting in a Post Covid-19 world

    • #25 - Wed 22 April - Lockdown Insights from Greg Savage

    • #24 - Tues 21 April - Business critical roles in the new normal

    • #23 - Mon 20 April - Using the lockdown period to build your online presence and personal brand

    • #22 - Fri 17 April - Building Human Relationships

    • #21 - Thurs 16 April - Building Your Online Presence

    • #20 - Wed 15 April - Emotional Intelligence Wellbeing

    • #19 - Tues 14 April - Power Cut

    • #18 - Fri 10 April - Emotional Intelligence Wellbeing

    • #17 - Thurs 9 April - Proactive Activities to Prepare for Future Success

    • #16 - Wed 8 April - Learn Clients Strategy to Thrive

    • #15 - Tues 7 April - Winners and Losers

    • #14 - Fri 3 April - Simple Things That We Can Do To Make Us Feel Good

    • #13 - Thurs 2 April - How To Keep A Positive Mindset

    • #12 - Wed 1 April - Finding A Way To Have Fun With Your Team

    • #11 - Tues 31 March - Making Hard Decisions - with Ann Swain

    • #10 - Mon 30 March - Adjusting Your Goal-Setting Expectations

    • #9 - Fri 27 March - Getting Your Head Around the Long-term Change

    • #8 - Thurs 26 March - Thinking Outside the Box With Contract Recruiting

    • #7 - Wed 25 March - Sourcing Strategies

    • #6 - Tues 24 March - Celebrating Little Victories

    • #5 - Mon 23 March - Help Your Clients

    • #4 - Fri 20 March - Get Yourself Organised

    • #3 - Thurs 19 March - Create Your Best Practice

    • #2 - Wed 18 March - Connecting with Candidates

    • #1 - Tues 17 March - C.I.A & Client Questions

      FREE PREVIEW
  • 4

    Guest Speakers - Webinars

  • 5

    Mental Health & Welbeing Webinars

    • Copy of #155 - Fri 23 Oct - Clare interviews Angela and Rebecca on the potentially devastating effects of Menopause

    • Copy of #150 - Fri 16 Oct - Clare interviews Alan on his motivations throughout this year and summing up the topic of positivity

    • Copy of #140 - Fri 2nd Oct - Clare interviews Katharine on her motivations and resilience during Covid

    • Copy of #135 - Fri 24 Sep - Clare interviews Rebecca about keeping motivated during lockdown

      FREE PREVIEW
    • Copy of #130 - Fri 18 Sep - Clare Davis discussing positivity, mental health & wellbeing

    • Copy of #125 - Fri 11 Sep - Clare Davis - our mental health & wellbeing coach

    • Copy of #115 - Fri 28 Aug - Good (Eustress) vs. Bad Stress

    • Copy of #95 - Fri 31 July - Mental Health Back to Basics

    • Copy of #90 - Fri 24 July - Positive Self Talk

    • Copy of #75 - Friday 3rd July - Alex & Clare share successes, suicide and positive brainwashing

      FREE PREVIEW
    • Copy of #65 - Fri 19 June - How To Maintain Your Positive Mental Health When You Don't Achieve Your Goals

    • Copy of #55 - Fri 5 June - The Role Teamwork Plays In Maintaining Positive Mental Health

    • Copy of #44 - Wed 20 May - Working Your Way Through A Mental Thunderstorm

    • Copy of #36 - Thurs 7 May - The Critical Role Of Purpose feat. Clare Davis

    • Copy of #32 - Fri 1 May - The Dangers Of Comparing Your Online Presence To Those Around You feat. Clare Davis

    • Copy of #27 - Fri 24 April - How To Start And Stick To A 21-Day Challenge

    • Copy of #13 - Thurs 2 April - How To Keep A Positive Mindset

    • Copy of #9 - Fri 27 March - Getting Your Head Around the Long-term Change